No data to be displayed.

What is Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) is a first-person shooter video game which is a part of the Counter-Strike series. It was announced to the public on August 12, 2011, and is developed by Valve Corporation and their partner, Hidden Path Entertainment. The game was later released on August 21, 2012 for the Playstation 3, Xbox 360, Microsoft Windows, and OS X and later Linux as a downloadable title.


Players compete 5 versus 5 in a best-of-30 round match in either Defuse or Hostage missions. In the beginning of each round players can purchase weapons and gear with money earned from various actions such as killing an opponent to completing an objective. In Casual mode, players automatically receive body armor and defuse kits.

Competitive mode puts player in a competitive game in which players can rank up or down. It is in a first to 16 out of 30 rounds format (16/30.) Ranks range from Silver I which is the lowest rank to Global Elite which is the highest rank.


There are a total of 34 weapons in Global Offensive, 19 of which are exclusive to the game. Among those 19, 10 are replacements of old weapons, retaining their role but are modeled after new guns, and the other 9 are unique weapons with new roles and properties. Returning weapons also have many changes made to their general properties.

Game Information

Release Date: 21 August 2012
Platform: Steam
Tags: FPS, Action, Shooter, Multi-Player
Multiplayer: true
No data to be displayed.